“Outcasts” is official selection at 2015 SouthEastern Film Festival

Posted by on Apr 6, 2015 in The Film

seffsmalllogoThe 2015 Southeastern Film Festival (SEFF), presented by the University of North Georgia, Dahlonega, Georgia, has selected “Outcasts: Surviving the Culture of Rejection,” for screening April 10 – 12, and again in Nashville in November. This year’s program recognizes international and American independent cinema. This includes Documentary, Narrative, Experimental, Animation, Music Videos, New Media, and Screenwriting.

The 2015 film selection includes feature films from 11 countries, including 10 International Premieres. The 2015 film slate was chosen from a total of 1713 submissions from 43 countries.   “A unique component of this year’s Festival is that we accepted waivers at the beginning of the submission process, so film professionals from disenfranchised countries had the opportunity to enter. We are proud to host filmmakers that might not otherwise have the chance to allow audiences to see their work,” said Festival Director, Ava Leigh Stewart

75 judges from all around the world, who specialize in all areas of creative development, determined the program. Celebrity film judges include Del Shores, Chris Frantz, Sylvia Reed, Roddy Bogawa, and J.J. Sedelmaier. Festival founders include Ava Leigh Stewart, Seth Scofield, Katie Gathmann, Jeremy Oliver Miller, Leo Santaiti, Spencer Drate, Judith Salavetz, Brooks Robinson, and Orlando Vargas Diaz. Our Junior Board members include, Teddy Gathmann, Tony “T-REP” Betton, Anna Moran, Ben Klecan, Farrel Anne, Danielle Bennett, Ryan Lambert, Katie Morris, and Amanda Daly.

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.